Pregnancy Diary: 26 weeks

Today I am 26 weeks and 2 days pregnant.
image

image(Sorry the pictures are so huge, I can’t work out to resize them – still a bit inept at this blogging malarky!)

Baby is now apparently 36cm long and their hearing is getting better as the network of nerves to his or her ears are almost complete. I don’t doubt this for a second as bubba moves the most when the kids are curled up chatting incessantly as I read books to them! I still have absolutely no inkling as to whether it is a girl or a boy. Sophia is rooting for a boy as she wants to have her own room forever and Isaac changes his mind on a daily basis!

I’m feeling a bit blah this week. The acid reflux hasn’t been great and my hips and pelvis have been quite painful, probably due to the move. None of this is particularly helped by Isaac waking up 2-3 times a night after having just mastered sleeping through before the move. By the time evening comes, I just want to veg with trashy shows or a book, I feel like I should be being a bit more productive! But I’m hoping once we’ve set up the weight bench in the garage I can get back into lifting a bit (having not for two weeks due to the move) as that tends to help both my energy levels and mood.

I’m also aware that my mood is mirrored in the kids so am trying to make a conscious effort to be a bit more positive and focus on the good….like going to look at new beds today at Dreams – our current bed is almost 14 years old and has definitely seen much better days!! Hope you all have a very cosy and chilled Saturday on this wet and dreary November day.

Leave a Reply

