Pregnancy Diary: 28 weeks

Today I am 28 weeks and 5 days pregnant.
image

image

Apparently baby now weighs just over 1kg and will turn it’s head if it sees a bright light shining continuously…fun with a torch and the kids to be had I think!

I was due to have my anti D injection this week but there had been an error and it wasn’t at the surgery so I’ve got the pleasure of that next week instead now(!) I did talk my midwife’s ear off though about all sorts of things birth related. She is so lovely and we get on really well, I’m so hoping she’s on call when I do go into labour.

Other than that, all is well. My acid reflux is under control as long as I avoid tomatoes and too much sugar and my SPD is okish. I’m going to self refer for physio so I’m hoping they might give me a stretchy band like they did last time! I am starting to feel heavier and more tired though. Third trimester is definitely kicking in, I do feel like a bit of a wally for getting out of breath from going upstairs though!

Anyway, enough rambling. That’s me on bump related rambling for the week. Over and out!

Leave a Reply

